Meet the 2016-2017 Executive Committee


Meet the Board of Directors

Bargain Box Chair: Sarah Hilty

Communications Chair: Frances Rodenbough

Community Programs Chair: Lauren Marshall

Diversity and Inclusion Chair: Samantha Magill

Donor Development Chair: Mary Lesa Pegg

External Planning Chair: Erin Kennedy

Leadership Development Chair: Julie Cox

Marketing & Public Relations Chair: Alex Pappas

Meeting Arrangements Chair: Heather Dolton Hankins

Member At Large: Vanessa Rodulfo

Member At Large: Maggie Wisco

Membership Chair: Brittany Semones

Nominating Chair: Laura Cashwell

Placement Chair: Shawna Tillery

Public Affairs Chair: Elizabeth Freeze

Special Events Chair: Jenilee Fleetwood

Sustainer President Co-Chair: Georgette Galloway

Sustainer President Co-Chair: Vicki Vaughan

Treasurer: Megan Craven

90th Anniversary Chair : Kara Jacobs

Advisory Board

2013-2015 Advisory Board

Margaret Arbuckle
Retired Executive Director, Guilford Education Alliance
JLG Sustaining Member

Candi Carter
Vice President, NewBridge Bank
Branch Manager / Business Banker

Alan Duncan
VanLanningham Duncan, LLP
Chairman, Guilford County Board of Education

Cyndy Hayworth
President, Junior Achievement of Central North Carolina

Jim Melvin
President, Joseph M. Bryan Foundation

Randy Shaver
Superintendent of Schools (Northern Region), Guilford County Schools

Honorary Members

Honorary Members

Iris Mann
JLG Honorary Member Since 1980

Cynthia Doyle
JLG Honorary Member Since 1989

Martha Sharpless
JLG Honorary Member Since 1989

Leah Tannenbaum – Deceased
JLG Honorary Member Since 2001

Bonnie McElveen-Hunter
JLG Honorary Member Since 2003

Aldona Wos
JLG Honorary Member Since 2004

Marti Digby
JLG Honorary Member Since 2009

Carolyn Liu
JLG Honorary Member Since 2014